RAJARAM COLLEGE, KOLHAPUR BOTANY DEPARTMENT, ENVIRONMENT STUDIES AND GEOLOGY DEPARTMENT WORKSHOP REPORT 29TH APRIL 2022 MY ENVIRONMENT- MY RESPONSIBILITY

Botany department, Environment studies, Geology and The Conservation Foundation of India was organized a environment awareness programme for 1st to 4th std students in Zilha Parishad School, Suryawanshivadi, Sangali, on 29th April 2022 under the theme of My environment- My Responsibility. The theme was adopted to inculcate environment values amongst students as well as develop skills in the students, which will in the long run help in environment conservation as well as entrepreneurship development. Total fifty nine students are participated in this workshop. Four programmes were organized during the Workshop;

1. Lecture on My Nature: My Responsibility Mr. Aashish Ghewade, President, The Conservation Foundation of India





List of Participants:

Sr. no	Class	Name of the Students
1	Play group	Miss. Swara Amit Suryavanshi
2	Play group	Miss. Durwa Pradip Suryavanshi
3	Play group	Mr. Harshvardhan Tanaji Suryavanshi
4	Play group	Mr. Shrivardhan Arun Mane
5	Play group	Mr. Shivraj Rajaram Mane
6	1 st	Miss Janhavi Umesh Sorate
7	1 st	Miss Swara Swapnnil Mandale
8	1 st	Miss. Iqara Irshad Kalekar
9	1 st	Mr.Shourya Jotiram Suryavanshi
10	1 st	Mr. Siddharth Amol Suryavanshi
11	1 st	Mr. Shreyash Nitin Suryavanshi
12	1 st	Mr. Shrawan Vikram Suryavanshi
13	1 st	Mr. Devraj Pradip Mane
14	1 st	Miss. Siddhi Ramesh Suryavashi
15	1 st	Miss Vidya Vikas Suryavanshi
16	1 st	Miss. Yashashri Vikas Suryavanshi
17	1 st	Miss. Riddhi Vishal Suryavanshi
18	1 st	Miss Vaishanvi Kiran Suryavanshi
19	2 nd	Mr. Kushagra Harshad Vagaj
20	2 nd	Miss. Shravani Kiran Suryavanshi
21	2 nd	Miss. Shreya Vijay Suryavanshi
22	2 nd	Miss. Sanchita Sambhaji Suryavanshi
23	2 nd	Miss. Vedika Chandrakant Suryavanshi
24	2 nd	Miss. Taiseen Javid Kalekar
25	2 nd	Miss. Aaliya Firoj Kalekar
26	2 nd	Miss. Sai Vishal Patil
27	2 nd	Mr. Anuj Pramod Suryavanshi
28	2 nd	Mr. Mukund Dipak Suryavanshi

29	2 nd	Mr. Rajvardhan Suresh Suryvanshi
30	2 nd	Mr. Aviraj Nandkumar Patil
31	2 nd	Mr. Rajveer Ashok Pisal
32	3 rd	Mr. Pradnesh Rahul Suryavanshi
33	3 rd	Mr. Swaraj Rajaram mane
34	3 rd	Mr. Sambhav Ravindra Suryavanshi
35	3 rd	Mr. Rajdeep Ajit Suyvanshi
36	3 rd	Mr. Aayush Sunil Suryavanshi
37	3 rd	Miss. Siddhi Amit Suryavanshi
38	3 rd	Miss. Piyusha Sarjerao Suryavanshi
39	3 rd	Miss. Shweta Ashok Suryavanshi
40	3 rd	Miss. Siddhi Mahesh Suryavanshi
41	3 rd	Miss. Arpita Vaibhav Suryavanshi
42	4 th	Miss. Sharyu Ravindra Suryavanshi
43	4 th	Miss. Anjali Suresh Suryavanshi
44	4 th	Miss. Arpita Sambhaji Suryavanshi
45	4 th	Miss. Madhuri Suresh Suryavanshi
46	4 th	Miss. Aaditi Netaji Mane
47	4 th	Miss. Sai Tanaji Suryavanshi
48	4 th	Mr. Sai Sunil Suryavanshi
49	4 th	Mr. Sujal Jaywant Suryavanshi
50	4 th	Mr. Viraj Pramod Suryavanshi
51	4 th	Mr. Aryan Mahesh Suryavanshi
52	4 th	Mr. Prajwal Mohan Suryavanshi
53	6 th	Miss. Sanvi Kapil Vagaj
54	6 th	Mr. Nilesh Sunil Suryavanshi
55	7 th	Mr. Jayash Tanaji Suryvanshi
56	7 th	Mr. Rudra Sunil Suryavanshi
57	7 th	Mr. Sairaj Santosh Suryavanshi
58	8 th	Mr. Mahesh Sunil Suryavanshi
59	9 th	Miss. Aaditi Dipak Suryavanshi

2. Exhibition, Organizer- Dr. Sanjay Vijayaykumar Pathare Head, Geology Department, Rajaram College, Kolhapur

In the workshops an exhibition of medicinal products, wild edible vegetables, natural colour yielding plants, rocks and minerals was organised. Fresh plant specimens were displayed. All the medicinal plant products and natural colour samples were also kept for display. Charts with the relevant information were kept near the specimens. Colourful Flex charts with information of all the plants were exhibited on the walls. Volunteer students trained to give information regarding any specimens exhibited were enthusiastically giving verbal information to the visitors. The exhibition was visited by a very large number of students and teachers.

List of medicinal products:

Sr.no	Name of the Products
1	Ginger flex
2	Adulasa Kadha
3	Awala candy
4	Tea masala
5	Makka oil
6	Uttan

List of wild edible vegetables:

Sr no	Botanical Name	Vernacular Name
1	Colocasia esculenta	Alu
2	Musa paradisiacal	Kelphul
3	Tamarindus indica	Chinchpan
4	Portulaca oleracea	Ghol
5	Amaranthus	Tandali
6	Ficus racemosa	Umbar
7	Cassia tora	Takala
8	Bidens biternata	Morshend

List of Natural dye yielding plants:

Sr. no	Botanical Name	Vernacular Name	Colour
1	Hibiscus rosa-sinensis	Jaswand	Brown
2	Beta vulgaris	Beet	Red

3	Cassia fistula	Bahawa	Yellow
4	Spinacia oleracea	Palak	Green
5	Tagetes species	Zendu	Orange
6	Bougainvillea spectabilis	Boganvel	Pink
7	Jacaranda mimosifolia	Nilmohar	Purple



3. Scientific Games, Organizer- Dr.Anjali Rajendra Patil Head, Botany Department, Rajaram College, Kolhapur

Sr. no	Class	Name of the	Name of the Winners
		Competition	
1	Play group and 1 st Std	Drawing Competition	1. Miss.Sanvi Navnath Jadhav
		Theme- Nature	2. Miss.Yashashri Vikas Suryvanshi
			3.Mr. Devraj Pradip Mane
			Consolation- Miss.Durva Suryvanshi
			Miss.Vaishnavi Suryavanshi
2	2 nd Std	Biodiversity Collection	1. Mr.Kushagra Vagaj
			Mr.Mukund Suryvanshi
			2. Miss.Taiseen Kalekar
			Miss.Sancheeta Suryavanshi
			3. Miss.Sai Patil
			Miss.Shreya Syryavanshi
3	3 rd and 4 th Std	1 st Round-	1.Mr. Sujal Suryavanshi
		Picture Presentation	Mr.Viraj Suryavanshi
		2 nd Round- Songs	2.Miss.Aaditi Mane
		3 rd Round-	Miss.Arpita Suryavanshi
		Identification of Smell	3.Mr.Prajwal Suryavanshi
		4 th Round-	Mr. Aryan Suryavanshi
		Video Presentation	
		5 th Round-	
		Identification of objects	
		6 th Round-	
		Rapid fire questions	

SCIENTIFIC GAMES 11

4. Prize distribution Ceremony, Asst. Prof. Reshma Shahabuddin Nagarkatti Environment Studies, Rajaram College, Kolhapur



PRIZE DISTRIBUTION CEREMONY

List of Volunteers:

Sr. no	Name of The Students
1	Miss. Mayuri Sanjay Kumbhar
2	Mr. Prathmesh Bhivaji Bhandigare
3	Mr. Pratik Sanjay Bandgar
4	Mr.Rushikesh Rangrao Kamble
5	Mr. Vinayak Mahadev Patil
6	Mr. Sourabh Sudhakar Jadhav
7	Miss. Divya Sunil Dalvi
8	Miss. Shreya Ananda Warke
9	Miss. Kavita Ramdas Vaghmare
10	Miss. Harshali Vishal Abdagire
11	Miss. Mansi Mahesh Parale
12	Miss. Ankansha Rajendra Patil
13	Miss. Huda Shakil Faras
14	Miss. Shreya Mahesh Nerlikar
15	Mr. Aditya Ashok Yadav
16	Miss. Aishwarya Nagesh Potdar
17	Mr. Pratik Dinkar Nagare
18	Miss. Kalyani Nandkumar Satpute
19	Mr. Sumedh Jayant Chandanshive
20	Mr. Pratik Vasant Ekale
21	Miss. Sakshi Sidheshwar Patil
22	Miss. Sarvesh Subhash Desai
23	Mr. Prathmesgh Mahesh Karvekar
24	Mr. Aman Vinod Waghela
25	Mr. Nihal Dilawar Mahat
26	Miss. Snehal Sudhir Biranje
27	Mr. Yogesh Sadashiv Patil
28	Mr. Sushant Ishwar Bornak

29	Miss Shivranjani Parshram Sutar
30	Mr. Niket Thangaram Mugurwade

List of Staff Members:

Sr. no	Name of the staff
1	Dr. Anjali Rajendra Patil
2	Dr. Sanjay Vijaykumar Pathare
3	Miss. Reshma Shahabuddin Nagarkatti

Coordinators;

Shri. Ashish A. Ghewade President C.F.O.I, Kolhapur Dr. Anjali R. Patil Head Department of Botany Dr. Sanjay V. Pathare Head Department of Geology